Foreign Exchange Rates

CRDB Bank Advert

Ultimate Finance Advert

Advertise Here

Advertise Here

Monday, 26 March 2018


President John Magufuli.
President John Magufuli has appointed four officials to head public organisations.

According to a statement released by the Directorate of Presidential Communications, the Head of State appointed the Director General for Tanzania Atomic Energy Commission (TAEC), National Development Corporation (NDC), Benjamin Mkapa Hospital Executive Director and the hospital’s Board Chairman.

The statement explained that the appointment was announced by the Chief Secretary (CS), Ambassador John Kijazi. He said that President Magufuli has appointed Prof Lazaro Busagala to head TAEC. Before the appointment, Prof Busagala was the Vice-Chancellor for CBE - Academics and Research. Dr Magufuli also appointed Prof Daniel Gabagambi to head NDC.

He takes over from Mr Mlingi Elisha who will be assigned other duties. Before the appointment, Prof Gabagambi was a lecturer at Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA). The Head of State went on to appoint Dr Deodatus Mutasiwa as the Board Chairman for Benjamin Mkapa Hospital in Dodoma.

Also, President Magufuli appointed Dr Alphonce Bilola Chandika to become the Executive Director for Benjamin Mkapa Hospital. Before the appointment, Dr Chandika was acting to the same position. The appointment is with effect from March 22, this year.

Daily News

No comments:

Post a Comment